20 Questions: Get To Know Me

Updated: Oct 3, 2020

Get to know all about me in 20 questions! Let me know what you thought of this post, send me any more questions you have and let's connect!


Where are you from?

Vermont! If we want to get technical, I was born in Massachusetts, raised in Vermont and now live in Kentucky!


What breed of dog do you have?

I have a three-year-old, chocolate lab named Wrigley!


Where did you go to school?

I graduated from the University of Kentucky in May 2020. Go Cats!


What did you study?

Animal Science and Equine Science and Management.


How old are you?

22!


What is the best purchase you've made under $100 in the past year?

Definitely my Passion Planner! Check out my post all about how I plan to see why I love it so much!


What is the best purchase you've made over $100 in the past year?

My Pure Barre Unlimited membership! It's how I've kept my sanity during 2020 and it's helped me fall in love with fitness! See why I love it so much, here!


Why did you decide to start blogging?

I wanted something creative to do as a hobby while working full-time. I also wanted a way to connect with more people and share my thoughts with others. I also love helping other people and wanted a place where I could help people while being creative.


What exactly do you do?

I work full-time as a veterinary technician in Kentucky and I train dogs/run training classes at the vet clinic on the side. Blogging is my creative outlet!


What's your favorite holiday?

Christmas! I always joke with people that I'm an overgrown Christmas elf but it's true - I have multiple Pinterest boards dedicated to all things Christmas!


What's your favorite workout/how do you stay active?

Pure Barre and walking my dog, Wrigley!


How did you get into dog training?

Growing up I was always interested in teaching my dogs new "tricks" or commands. I grew up with a chocolate lab, and then a German Shorthaired Pointer who was trained in bird hunting. In college I joined a student organization called Wildcat Service Dogs. This is where I learned how to train puppies for service work, and how Wrigley came into my life! See my posts about Wrigley and WSD to get all the details!


What is your go-to outfit?

Leggings and a tank top with a pair of flip-flops.


What is your favorite place to visit, outside of the USA?

Ireland! I spent a month there in 2017 on a study abroad trip and it was the most magical experience of my life.


What's always on your tv?

Any Disney classic or any Harry Potter movie. Seriously they're always on my tv when I'm home!


What's your go-to drink order?

It depends on where I am! Typically, it's a glass of red wine, a margarita on the rocks or a mai tai!


How many times have I been to Disney?

Over 10, under 40? I'd have to ask my mom; she keeps track of all our trips!


What is one thing you can't live without?

Coffee.


Are you starting a podcast?

I guess we'll have to wait and see.


Do you have a life motto?

"Just do the next right thing."


I hope that helps you get to know me just a little! Let me know if you have any other questions to add!


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All